Monthly Archives: May 2014

Awards – Call for Nominations 2014

IFMBE Awards Committee Chair: James GOH Co-Chairman: Ratko MAGJAREVIĆ Members: Akos JOBBAGY, Susana LLANUSA, Monique FRIZE, Depei LIU, Murat FIRAT, Arthur MAK Introduction The IFMBE maintains an awards program to recognize every three years on the occasion of the World Congress individuals for their contributions to Biomedical Engineering. There are currently two awards: (1) the

ABEC 2014 – “Biomedical Engineers looking to the future”

  The Australian Biomedical Engineering Conference (ABEC) will be taking place from the 20th to 22nd August 2014 at the National Convention Centre Canberra, Australia. With the theme of “Health through Engineering” the conference aims to showcase the role engineers play in developing and delivering healthcare. In 2014, ABEC will be presented in parallel with,