Monthly Archives: November 2014

Call for Nominations – IFMBE Officers, AC Members & Division Members

IFMBE is now seeking nominations for: (A) IFMBE Officers’ positions, namely, President-Elect, Secretary-General, and Treasurer, for the 2015-2018 term (B) Two (02) Administrative Council (AC) Members to serve two successive terms (2015-2018 and 2018-2021) The term of office in the AC for Prof. Olof Lindahl and Prof. Luis Kun will expire at the World Congress

Awards – Call for Nominations (Closing deadline extended to: 31 Jan 2015)

The IFMBE maintains an awards program to recognize every three years on the occasion of the World Congress individuals for their contributions to Biomedical Engineering. There are currently two awards: (1) the Zworykin Award, named after the IFMBE Founder President Professor V. K. Zworykin; (2) the Otto Schmitt Award. The selection of awardees is made