2018 Call for Nominations

Call for Nominations 2018

(CLOSED: 05 DEC 2017)


Call for Nominations 2018

IFMBE Officers, IFMBE Ordinary AC Members, IFMBE CoS Chairperson, Regional Representatives to the IFMBE AC & IFMBE Division Members


IFMBE is now seeking nominations for:

  1.  IFMBE Officers’ positions, namely, President-Elect, Secretary-General, and Treasurer, for the 2018-2021 term.
  2. Two (2) Administrative Council (AC) Members to serve two successive terms (2018-2021 and 2021-2024)
    The term of office in the AC for Prof. Maria Siebes and Prof. Mario F. Secca will expire at the World Congress 2018 as they have served two terms: 2012-2015 and 2015-2018; while Prof. Igor Lackovic and Prof. Bruce Wheeler will continue for another term from 2018-2021.
  3. Council of Societies (CoS) Chairperson for the 2018-2021 term.
    The term of office of current CoS Chair Prof. Monique Frize will expire at the World Congress 2018 and the position is eligible for re-election once.
  4. Regional Representatives to the IFMBE AC for the 2018-2021 term. Election will take place at the General Assembly. Election will be for a 3-year term, renewable once. RG Representatives are ex-officio members of the Administrative Council of the IFMBE.  All current regional representatives are eligible for re-election: Prof. Min Wang, Asian-Pacific Region; Prof. Timo Jamsa, Europe and Africa; Mr. Guillermo Avendano, Latin America and Prof. Herbert Voigt, North America.
  5. Eight (8) Division Members to serve for two successive terms (2018-2021 and 2021-2024); consisting of four (4) members for the Clinical Engineering Division (CED) and four (4) members for the Healthcare Technology Assessment Division (HTAD).

>> more details

Call for Awards 2018

(Extended to: 5 JAN 2018 >> READ UPDATES)


Call for Awards 2018

Nominations may be made by IFMBE entities, affiliated member societies, or a group of at least five distinguished IFMBE members. Nominees must be members of an IFMBE affiliated organization. A Curriculum Vitae is to be submitted together with a half-page biography, a photo, and a one-page write-up on the significant contributions made in relation to the specific criteria for the award for which nomination is made.

Submit all nominations by 25th October 2017 to:
Prof. Shankar Krishnan, Vice-President, IFMBE
Chair, IFMBE Awards Committee
Email address: ifmbe@yahoo.com

>> more details