IFMBE General Assembly 2012

Date: Monday, 28 May 2012
Time: 08:30 – 12:00 hrs
Venue: Exhibition Hall No. 5
Beijing International Convention Centre, China 


  1. IFMBE GA Agenda
  2. Document 10(a)
  3. Appendix 1
  4. Appendix 2
  5. IUPESM General Assembly Agenda


IUPESM General Assembly

Date: Tuesday, 29 May 2012
Time: 09:30 – 12:00 hrs
Venue: Room No. 2(3)
Beijing International Convention Centre, China

IFMBE Officers (2012 – 2015)

President: Ratko MAGJAREVIC (Croatia) (elected in 2009)
Vice-President: James GOH (Singapore)
Secretary- General: SM KRISHNAN (USA)
Treasurer: Marc NYSSEN (Belgium)
Immediate Past-President: Herbert VOIGT (USA)


IFMBE Admin Council Members (2012 – 2015)
Mario Forjaz SECCA (Portugal)
Maria SIEBES (The Netherland)
Roger KAMM (USA) – IAMBE Chair
Andrel Linnenbank (The Netherlands) – Interim Council of Societies Chair
Saide Calil (Brazil) – CED Chair
Nicolas Pallikarakis (Greece) – HTAD Chair
Yubo Fan, China (Asian-Pacific RGR)
Birgit Glasmacher, Germany (Europe-Africa RGR)
Eric Lacier Leber, Argentina (Latin-America RGR)
Monique Frize, Canada (North-America RGR)


Clinical Engineering Division Board Members (2012 – 2015)
Saide Jorge CALIL (Brazil)
Tony EASTY (Canada)
Ernesto IADANZA (Italy)
Ewa ZALEWSKA (Poland)


Healthcare Technology Assessment Division Board Members (2012 – 2015)
Roberto Macoto ICHINOSE (Brazil)
Ken ISHIHARA (Japan)
Chrisopher JAMES (UK)
Nicolas PALLIKARAKIS (Greece)
Leandro PECCHIA (UK)
Mladen A. POLUTA (Greece)
Patricia TRBOVICH (Canada)The nominees who stood for the election were:

>> IFMBE Officers

>> IFMBE Admin Council Members

>> Clinical Engineering Division Board Members

>> Healthcare Technology Assessment Division Board Members